Government of Bangladesh

Ministry of Agriculture

The Ministry of Agriculture (MOA) is one of the key ministries of the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. It is housed on the 4th and 5th floors of the rear building of Bangladesh Secretariat. It comprises seven wings with responsibilities of policy formulation, planning, monitoring and administration. Sixteen agencies operate under this ministry which are responsible for implementation of different projects and plans of MOA.

Scroll to Top